Chart of Archaeological Periods

Archaeological and Historical Periods Chart


Paleolithic (Old Stone Age/Pre-Cave) before 10,000 BC

Mesolithic (Middle Stone Age/Cave 10,000-8,000 BC

Neolithic (New Stone Age)

Prepottery 8000-5500 BC

Pottery 5500-4000 BC

Chalcolithic (Copper Age) 4000-3000 BC

Bronze Age

Early Bronze Age (EB)

EB I 3000-2800 BC

EB II 2800-2500 BC

EB III 2500-2200 BC

EB IV 2200-2000 BC

Middle Bronze Age (MB)

MB I 2000-1800 BC

MB II 1800-1500 BC

Late Bronze Age (LB)

LB I 1500-1400 BC

LB II 1400-1200 BC

Iron Age

Iron I 1200-1000 BC

Iron II 1000-600 BC

Babylonian and Persian Periods 586-332 BC

Hellenistic Period 332-37 BC

Roman Period 37 BC-325 AD


Note: These divisions and dates are what is generally accepted in Biblical Archaeology although scholars do not agree on all details.



Read The Bible

Table of Contents


Welcome to Free Bible: Unearthing the Past, Illuminating the Present! Step into a world where ancient history and biblical narratives intertwine, inviting you to explore the rich tapestry of human civilization.

Discover the captivating stories of forgotten empires, delve into the customs and cultures of our ancestors, and witness the remarkable findings unearthed by dedicated archaeologists.

Immerse yourself in a treasure trove of knowledge, where the past comes alive and illuminates our understanding of the present.

Join us on this extraordinary journey through time, where curiosity is rewarded and ancient mysteries await your exploration.

Recent posts